LOWER COLUMBIA SALMON AND STEELHEAD RECOVERY AND SUBBASIN PLAN

Volume 11

Prepared
For
Northwest Power
And
Conservation Council

MAY 28, 2004 DRAFT

Prepared By: Lower Columbia Fish Recovery Board

This plan was developed by of the Lower Columbia Fish Recovery Board and its consultants under the Guidance of the Lower Columbia Recovery Plan Steering Committee, a cooperative partnership between federal, state and local governments, tribes and concerned citizens.

Lower Columbia Fish Recovery Board

Glenn Aldrich	Lewis County	Commissioner	1998-1999
Dave Andrew	Hydro-Electric Representative	Cowlitz PUD	2000-current
John Barnett	Tribal Representative	Cowlitz Indian Tribe	1998-current
Dean Dossett	City Representative	City of Camas	1998-2003
Mark Doumit	Legislative Representative	WA State Senate	2001-current
Bill Dygert	Clark County	Citizen	1998-current
Tom Fox	Lewis County	Citizen	1998-2002
Dennis Hadaller	Lewis County	Commissioner	2000-current
Henry Johnson	Wahkiakum County	Citizen	1998-current
Tim Leavitt	City Representative	City of Vancouver	2004-current
Bill Lehning	Cowlitz County	Commissioner	2003-current
Tom Linde	Skamania County	Citizen	2002-current
Al McKee	Skamania County	Commissioner	1998-current
Gary Morningstar	Skamania County	Citizen	1998-2002
Betty Sue Morris	Clark County	Commissioner	1998-current
Ron Ozment	Wahkiakum County	Commissioner	1999-2003
John Pennington	Legislative Representative	WA State House of	1998-2001
		Representatives	
George Raiter	Cowlitz County	Commissioner	2001-2002
Joel Rupley	Cowlitz County	Commissioner	1998-2001
Dan Smalley	Wahkiakum County	Commissioner	1998-1999
Leon Smith	Hydro-Electric Representative	Cowlitz PUD	1998-2000
Jim Stolarzyk	Environmental Representative	LC Fish Enhancement	1998-2000
		Group	
Don Swanson	Environmental Representative	Friends of the East Fork	2001-current
Randy Sweet	Cowlitz County & Private Property Interests	Citizen	1998-current
Chuck TenPas	Lewis County	Citizen	2002-current
George Trott	Wahkiakum County	Commissioner	2002-current

Lower Columbia Recovery Plan Steering Committee

Mark Bagdovitz US Fish and Wildlife Service

John Barnett Cowlitz Indian Tribe

Chinook Tribe

Dean Dossett Cities Representative Patty Dornbusch NOAA-Fisheries

Bill Dygert Citizen

Tony Grover Northwest Power and Conservation Council

Mark LaRiviere Hydro-Electric Representative
Claire Lavendel US Forest Service, Gifford-Pinchot

Tim Leavitt Cities Representative

Lower Columbia Estuary Partnership

Betty Sue Morris Clark County Commissioner

Phil Miller Governor's Salmon Recovery Office

Joel Rupley Clark County ESA Program

Randy Sweet Citizen

George Trott Wahkiakum County Commissioner

Robert Willis US Army Corp of Engineers

Lee VanTussenbrook Washington Department of Fish and Wildlife

Yakama Nation

Consultants

SP Cramer and Associates

WA Department of Fish and Wildlife

Mobrand Biometrics The Research Group URS Corporation Steward and Associates

Lower Columbia Estuary Partnership

Zenn and Associates

Parametrix

JD White Company

Lower Columbia Fish Recovery Board Staff

Jeff Breckel Executive Director
Lorie Fundingsland Program Assistant
Melody Tereski Program Manager
Phil Trask Plan Coordinator
Gary Wade Habitat Coordinator

TABLE OF CONTENTS

VOLUME II

OVERVIEW

- 1 COLUMBIA LOWER AND ESTUARY SUBBASIN
- 2 COLUMBIA RIVER ESTUARY TRIBUTARIES
- 3 GRAYS RIVER SUBBASIN
- 4 ELOCHOMAN SUBBASIN ELOCHOMAN & SKAMOKAWA
- 5 ELOCHOMAN SUBBASIN MILL, ABERNATHY & GERMANY
- 6 COWLITZ SUBBASIN LOWER COWLITZ
- 7 COWLITZ SUBBASIN UPPER COWLITZ
- 8 COWLITZ SUBBASIN TOUTLE
- 9 COWLITZ SUBBASIN COWEEMAN
- 10 KALAMA RIVER SUBBASIN
- 11 LEWIS SUBBASIN LOWER NORTH FORK LEWIS
- 12 LEWIS SUBBASIN UPPER NORTH FORK LEWIS
- 13 LEWIS SUBBASIN EAST FORK LEWIS
- 14 LOWER COLUMBIA MAINSTEM SUBBASIN SALMON CREEK SUBBASIN
- 15 WASHOUGAL RIVER SUBBASIN
- 16 LOWER COLUMBIA MAINSTEM SUBBASIN BONNEVILLE TRIBUTARIES SUBBASIN
- 17 WIND RIVER SUBBASIN
- 18 LITTLE WHITE SALMON SUBBASIN
- 19 COLUMBIA GORGE TRIBUTARIES SUBBASIN